The Bloods enjoyed a great night at the Box Hill Pavilion on Friday night, with our 2019 presentation night. With over 160 in attendance the club paid tribute to not only the players who stood out this season, but the volunteers, committee, supporters, coaches and last but not least – the partners who allow them to dedicate so much time to the club.

Club Announcements:

The club started off with Peter Hookey announcing that both Anthony “Macca” McGregor & Luke Parker would continue in 2020 as Senior Coach and Assistant Coach respectively.

Under 19’s Awards:

The Under 19’s has a fantastic season, and only faulted slightly in the Grand Final which left a sour taste in the mouths of the playing group. Regardless of this, coach David Smith as well as the rest of the club congratulated the boys on an amazing season in 2019.

James Logan Memorial Best Young Club Person Award
Tyson Jaksic

Lee Tindal Most Determined Player
Liam Vaughan

Most Courageous Player
Lachie O’Reilly

John McCartin Most Consistent Player
Liam Myott

Players Award
Darcy Poole

Best & Fairest
4th – Darcy Poole
Equal 2nd – Quinn Clark & Connor Martin
1st – Oscar Hodgson

Reserves Awards:

The reserves had an inconsistent season, with all of the highs and lows that you would expect from reserves football. It was great to see a changing of the guard with a slew of young players featuring in the awards, holding us in good stead for next season.

Geoff Darby Memorial Most Determined Player
Rhys Brand

Most Courageous Player
Hayden Buyn

Players Award
Tim Foster

Coaches Award
Josh Huntly

Best & Fairest
3rd – Michael Richards
2nd – Hayden Buyn
1st – Tim Beasley

Seniors Awards:

Darryl Valentine Most Determined Player
Luke Saunders

Gary ‘Madge’ Allsop Most Courageous Player
Tom Grimes

Players Award
Taylor Hayton

Terry Sloan Memorial Coaches Award
Mitch Buckley

Ron Wilson Medal Leading Goal Kicker Award
Luke Dunn

Best & Fairest
4th – Paul Donahoo
3rd – Chris Tout
2nd – Mitch Buckley
1st – Jack Grimes

John O’Brien Club Champion Award
Mitch Buckley

Club Awards:

Tracey ‘Snowy’ Prior Memorial Best Club Person Award
Andrew Rodgers

President’s Award
Darryl Speers

Congratulations to all of the winners, but also to everyone who was a part of our 2019 season. We will be back bigger and better than ever, as we all know – we have “unfinished business“.